New IBIA board members announced at AGM

New IBIA board members announced at AGM

The result of the International Bunker Industry Association board elections were announced at the IBIA AGM on Monday 25 February, 2019 at the Grosvenor House Hotel on London’s Park Lane, prior to the 25th IBIA Annual Dinner.

Eight candidates were up for election for two IBIA board positions. The two board members that were elected for a 3-year term were Eugenia Benavides, Director of Marine Fuels, Terpel and Timothy Cosulich, CEO, Fratelli Cosulich.

They will join the IBIA Board on 1 April, 2019, when Mustafa Muhtaroglu, Energy Petrol and Bob Sanguinetti, Chief Executive of the UK Chamber of Shipping, will step down.

As of April 1, 2019, the IBIA board will be as follows:

Chairman: Michael Green, Intertek ShipCare
Vice-Chairman: Henrik Zederkof, Bunker Holding A/S
Hon Treasurer: Martin Laue Brodersen
Eugenia Benavides, Terpel
Lim Teck Cheng, Hong Lam Marine Pte Ltd
Timothy Cosulich, Fratelli Cosulich
Nigel Draffin, Consultant
Patrick Holloway, Webber Wentzel Attorneys
Dilip Mody, Global Fuels & Lubricants
Adrian Pask, BP Marine
Nicolas Vukelja, Terramar

IBIA Chairman Michael Green, who convened the AGM, thanked Mustafa Muhtaroglu and Bob Sanguinetti for their time and efforts while serving as IBIA board members.

IBIA would like thank all who stood for election to the board from a variety of companies and geographic locations.


Share this: