New acting IBIA board from April 1, 2021

New acting IBIA board from April 1, 2021

The start of April sees a change in the composition of the Board of the International Bunker Industry Association as two step down at the end of their elected terms

.There are two newly elected joiners to the Board of IBIA following the 2021 board election:  Jesper Rosenkrans from the marine fuels are of the oil major Total and J. Stephen Simms of the US law firm Simms Showers LLP. Both are starting a three-year term as board members alongside, Nicolas Vukelja of the barge owner-operator company Terramar Oil, Panama, who was re-elected for a second term.

IBIA welcomes the newly elected board members and we look forward to their input.

Starting 1 April, 2021, the acting board of IBIA is as follows:

Chairman: Henrik Zederkof, Bunker Holding (Denmark)
Vice-Chairman: Timothy Cosulich, Fratelli Cosulich (Singapore)
Hon Treasurer: Nigel Draffin, Consultant (UK)
Peter Beekhuis, Maersk Oil Trading (Singapore)
Eugenia Benavides, Terpel (Colombia)
Constantinos Capetanakis, Starbulk (Greece)
Mustafa Muhtaroglu, Energy Petrol (Turkey)
Jesper Rosenkrans, Total Marine Fuels (Singapore)
J. Stephen Simms, Simms Showers (USA)
Adrian Tolson, Blue Insight (USA)
Nicolas Vukelja, Terramar (Panama)

The two board members stepping down at the end of their elected terms are Patrick Holloway of Webber Wentzel Attorneys (South Africa) and Adrian Pask of BP Marine (UK). IBIA extends a warm thank you to both for their dedication and efforts for the benefit of the Association during their time as board members.

Details of IBIA board members are available on our “Meet the Team” page.

Board of IBIA from 1 April, 2021
Share this: