IBIA Board Elections 2024 are now open

IBIA Board Elections 2024 are now open

Voting for the IBIA Board Elections 2024 is now open until Saturday 17 February 2024 at 11 am GMT

This year nine candidates are standing for election, with two vacancies to fill.

Members of IBIA are encouraged to vote for the candidates who in their opinion will make a meaningful contribution to the running of the Association.

All paid-up members of IBIA should have received a link from CES- takepart@cesvotes.com that will enable them to vote.

If you haven’t received this link or wish to discuss your membership, kindly get in touch with Tara Morjaria – tara.morjaria@ibia.net

The candidates in this year’s IBIA Board Elections are:

Wajdi Abdmessih, Founder & President, Seahawk Services (Based in the USA)

Rafik Ammar, Manager of Government and Public Affairs – Europe, Methanol Institute (Based in Belgium)

Ufuk Erinc, CEO, Unerco Petrol Urunleri Denizcilik ve Ticaret A.S (Based in Turkey)

Morten Thomas Jacobsen, CEO, Green Marine Bunkering Pte. Ltd. (Based in Singapore)

Kenneth Juhls, Managing Director, ZeroNorth Bunker (Based in Denmark)

Deanna MacDonald, CEO, BunkerTrace Ltd (Based in the UK)

George Masvoulas, Group Managing Director, Petro Inspect Group (Based in Greece)

Saunak Rai, General Manager, FueLNG Pte.Ltd. (Based in Singapore)

Maria Skipper Schwenn, Director of Regulatory and Public Affairs, Bunker Holding Group (Based in Denmark)

Click here for details about the candidates and their electoral statements.

The results of the election will be announced at the IBIA AGM on Monday 26 February 2024.

The newly elected IBIA board members will take up their positions with effect from 1 April 2024.

Please note, that every vote counts to shape the leadership of our Association.

Share this: